Gateway Financial Advisors, Inc. was formed in January 2000. Prior to that we operated as Shane Westhoelter and Associates Insurance Agency, formed in 1988. Today we’re a national full-service financial marketing organization of high-level financial professionals interested in owning and operating their own business and office location.

Executive Board

Shane Westhoelter

President and CEO
Shane Westhoelter
President and CEO

shane@gfainvestments.com
Office: 858-428-3929
Direct: 636-262-0766
Location: San Ramon, CA

Bryan Stebel

First Executive Vice President
Bryan Stebel
First Executive Vice President

bryan@stebelfg.com
Office: 858-428-3929
Direct: 858-558-4696
Location: Cardiff, CA

John Maggiacomo

Executive Vice President
John Maggiacomo
Executive Vice President

jam@gfainvestments.com
Office: 781-779-1600
Direct: 978-809-3393
Location: Andover, MA

Steve Doman

Executive VP of Operations
Steve Doman
Executive VP of Operations

sdoman@gfainvestments.com
Office: 925-999-8699
Direct: 925-207-9927
Location: San Ramon, CA

Shawn Westhoelter

Exec VP Gateway Insurance Grp
Shawn Westhoelter
Exec VP Gateway Insurance Grp

shawn@gfapandc.com
Office: 636-232-0452
Direct: 636-232-0452
Location: San Ramon, CA

Aprilyn Chavez Geissler

Exec VP Gateway Insurance Grp
Aprilyn Chavez Geissler
Exec VP Gateway Insurance Grp

aprilyn@gfapandc.com
Office: 505-271-2222
Direct: 505-270-9727
Location: Albuquerque, NM

Jeff Snyder

Exec VP, Ins & Bus Development
Jeff Snyder
Exec VP, Ins & Bus Development

JSnyder@gfainvestments.com
Office: 858-428-3929
Direct: 415-310-4131
Location: San Ramon, CA